Senator Berger Announces Committee Appointments

Raleigh, N.C. — Senate Leader Phil Berger (R-Rockingham) today announced his intended committee appointments for the 2021–22 legislative biennium.

“The committee process is so vitally important to what the Legislature does on a daily basis. It’s where the bulk of our deliberation takes place and where compromise can be found,” Sen. Berger said. “I want to thank our committee chairs for lending their expertise to their respective committees. I look forward to seeing all of the work our committees do to improve the lives of all North Carolinians.

Sen. Berger plans to appoint the following committees:

  • Agriculture, Energy, and Environment: Sens. Norman Sanderson (chair), Brent Jackson (chair), Chuck Edwards (chair), Lisa Stone Barnes, Jim Burgin, David Craven, Steve Jarvis, Tom McInnis, Paul Newton, Dean Proctor, Bob Steinburg, Don Davis, Toby Fitch, Michael Garrett, Jeff Jackson, Natalie Murdock, and DeAndrea Salvador



Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Senator Berger Press Shop

Press releases from N.C. Senate Republicans and Senate Leader Phil Berger